Reviews

Search reviews

Send us your Guardian Holiday Review

Send us your Guardian Holiday Review

1 to 10 of 300 results
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 | 30

Twentieth century art in Yorkshire - Travel Editions

It was a great tour, Gerald Deslandes an excellent ArtGuide and looked after us all really well.

Oct 2013
by Johnson

Walking in western Crete - Travel Editions

Second time around this holiday was just as good, although we did feel the walking group was a little larger than ideal this time. Angela, Stelios, Manolis at the Galini Beach & everyone else involved did an excellent job in providing us with a most enjoyable & well-organised holiday.

Oct 2013
by Morrison

Western Sicily - Travel Editions

A great tour, my husband and I both had a most enjoyable time. Angela was the best tour guide I have met she was able to keep everyone happy and found extra excursions which we enjoyed. Best holiday we have hade for a long time

Oct 2013
by Holmes

Aeolian Islands - Travel Editions

Long day travelling, thought there must be a shorter route. Tullio the tour manager was excellent. His kindness and understanding towards some memebers of the tour with difficulties were impressive as were his sense of humour and patience.

Sep 2013
by Mr Wartnaby

Auvergne by rail - Travel Editions

A lovely holiday with a caring informative tour guide. What more could you want?

Sep 2013
by Mr Plummer

Basque country of Spain and France - Travel Editions

Very interesting tour giving an insight of the region and a chance to see several different places. It was the first time our guide had taken that tour but she had information from the previous guide to pass on regarding local restaurants, local buses, trains etc. for our free day.

Sep 2013
by Atkinson

Bristol and the Brunel legacy - Travel Editions

Very well organised tour, took us around easily. Enjoyed dinner on the SS Great Britain. Rain couldn't be blamed on Travel Editions !

Sep 2013
by Mr Wall

Cannes and the Cote D'Azur by rail - Travel Editions

The hotel was excellent, it could not be faulted. Our tour manager, Alex Patrimonio made sure everyone was well looked after, he has a lovely personality and struck just the right chord, not intrusive but helpful, he could not have done more making sure we were kept informed when demonstrations in Paris meant we missed our connection. Well done Alex.

Sep 2013
by Pilling

Classic steam railway journeys - Travel Editions

Paul Atterbury was an excellent choice of speaker and added to the overall experience.

Sep 2013
by Mr Treloar

Discover the north west waterways - Travel Editions

First time with Travel Editions and thoroughly enjoyed the whole weekend - Breakfast coffee and comfort of the bed at the Hilton a bit of a disappointment!

Sep 2013
by Mrs Heap
1 to 10 of 300 results
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 | 30