Reviews

Search reviews

Send us your Guardian Holiday Review

Send us your Guardian Holiday Review

11 to 20 of 56 results
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Arts and crafts of Surrey - Travel Editions

My husband and I very much enjoyed this Travel Editions break. We felt that the mix of venues was very good

Aug 2013
by Hutchinson

At home with William Morris - Travel Editions

The Tour Manager and Expert Leader and Lecturer were excellent, very knowledgeable and very audible in the large group situation. This was a most enjoyable and informative tour and I hope to go on a similar one in the future. Thank you very much.

Jul 2013
by Mrs Hall

Discovering Charles Rennie Mackintosh - Travel Editions

A very interesting weekend with excellent visits supported by knowledgeable guides. I would recommend this CRM weekend to anyone keen on the visual art and crafts. Good value for the money!

Jul 2013
by Mr Turner

Grand private houses - Travel Editions

The actual tour went well and guides etc were good The hotel was not so good. The room was reasonably well appointed, but a fan would have been nice, bearing in mind the v hot weather.. Other rooms seemed to have one.

Jul 2013
by N/A

Great artists of East Anglia - Travel Editions

We have never stayed in a Holiday Inn before and found the room very satisfactory. The staff were all delightful. I have marked good rather than excellent as the first night the food was rather dried up and the puddings ran out which was eventually righted. The meals otherwise were very good Simon was an excellent guide

Jul 2013
by Mrs Cornick

Norfolk grandeur - Travel Editions

Great locations notably Sandringham and Holkham. Mike Stone was a knowledgeable tour guide. Excellent accommodation, the best so far with Travel Editions.

Jun 2013
by Fothergill

William Morris - A great Victorian - Travel Editions

Terrific presentations by Anne Anderson. Scott is also very knowledgeable and both are very sociable. Great trip.

Jun 2013
by Smith

Magnificent men in their flying machines - Travel Editions

Thank you, a wonderful weekend with very informative guides and manager.

May 2013
by Mr King

Bristol and the Brunel legacy - Travel Editions

One of the best organised trips we have been on. All down to the tour manager.

Sep 2012
by Mr M Barnes

The story of the Lancaster Bomber - Travel Editions

Went with a friend, and we both had a great time. Very interesting, nice people and a very good tour manager

Sep 2012
by Mr A Wilkinson
11 to 20 of 56 results
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6